Our Chapter History

NCL, Inc., Cherokee Rose Chapter was founded in 2013 with Stacie Hill serving as it’s Founding President.  Mothers (Patronesses), who are the members of Cherokee Rose, team up with their daughters (Ticktockers) in grades 7-12, to serve our community through volunteering with 16 local philanthropies in the Middle Georgia area.

Since it’s inception, NCL, Inc., Cherokee Rose Chapter has increased it’s membership to approximately 200 active members and 90 sustainer members.

At the 2018 National Conference in Long Beach, California, Cherokee Rose won the Innovative Ticktocker Programming Award for their January Cross Over Meetings that focused on the NCL 6 year curriculum.  This award is given annually to the one chapter that demonstrates unique and innovative programs for the Ticktockers of the chapter.

In 2019, Cherokee Rose will graduate its first class of 6 year Ticktockers, members who have completed the entire six year program.  This class will also represent the last of our founding members (ticktockers).

Stacie recalls, “Volunteering side by side with my daughters has strengthened our relationship and our love for the Macon community.  All of our NCL, Inc. Cherokee Rose daughters are learning about Macon, identifying solutions for the needs in the community and expanding their friendship circles.  I am especially proud that our Chapter developed and implemented The NCL Experience, a 6-year program for our 7th-12th grade daughters, committed to community service, leadership development and cultural experiences.  This program changes lives not only of our members but the citizens that we serve by inspiring and empowering women to succeed as confident, well-rounded and socially aware contributors in the Macon community.”

Stacie Hill, NCL, Inc., Cherokee Rose Founding President with her daughter Betsy, at the 2018 Senior Recognition and Awards Banquet

Cherokee Rose Founding Board MembersNCL, Inc., Cherokee Rose Chapter Founding Board Members

Front row (l-r) Kathy Blackwell, Laurie Gregory, Honey Miscall

Back Row (l-r) Ann Lineberger, Elizabeth Bobbitt, Cherie Frame, Stacie Hill, Mary Pat Dunwody, Lisa Seneker, Beth Martin

2018/2019 Board

Front Row (l-r): Robin Thompson, Mary Catherine Leigh, Krista Dillard, Kay Neel, Kimberly Faulkner, Donna Ellison

Back Row (l-r): Jenni Eddlemon, Rachael Schell, Sara Stevenson, Laura Yarbrough, Mary Cay McCullough, Beverly Nagle, Katherine Waldrop, Sarah Jorgensen, Wimberly Rader